25 August

I got to lap swim yesterday! Yay!! It has been about 7 years since I’ve been able to swim in a pool. We gave up our YMCA membership and then I had some injuries and basically didn’t have time or a place to swim. We discovered recently that Haslett has some lap swim times in their beautiful pool, so Kelly and I went down and swam laps yesterday. I sucked wind and only swam 600 yards, but I’ll improve. I think I should be able to swim there at least once a week, if not twice this winter, so I’m really looking forward to it. I also kayaked a couple of miles yesterday. Nice to get back into the kayak. I screwed up my knee on our century ride Saturday so I’m taking a couple of days off and hoping it gets better before our ride from East Lansing to Mackinac.

I was struck in Scripture reading this morning from Lamentations 2.14, that the one way to bring back success from a godly standpoint is to have one’s sins revealed. Fascinating. Obviously, in God’s standards there is not compatibility between sin and success. You want success? You can’t keep sinning. You want to keep sinning. You will not attain success.

Leave a comment